List of CRI Alumni 

 

Name: Kara Cox
Email:
k5cox@uwaterloo.ca
University:
University of Waterloo
Level of Degree:
MES
About:
Examining the impact of micro plastics on the Great Lakes ecosystem.

Name: Jessica Kidd
Email:
j2kidd@uwaterloo.ca
University:
University of Waterloo
Level of Degree:
MSc
About:
Analyzing data from DFO/Coalition-SGSL's CAMP program to assess the relationship between estuarine health and nekton in the southern Gulf of St. Lawrence

 

Name: Ben Wallace
Email:
b.wallace@unb.ca
University:
University of New Brunswick-Fredericton
Level of Degree:
MSc (Part-time)
About:
Assessing the stocking of hatchery juvenile fish in the presence of wild populations.

Name: Zoe O'Malley
Email:
omalley.zoe@gmail.com
University:
University of New Brunswick
Level of Degree:
MSc
About:
Invertebrate species at risk in the Saint John River

 

Name: Mark Gautreau
Email:
mark.gautreau@unb.ca
University:
University of New Brunswick-Fredericton
Level of Degree:
MSc (Part-time)
About:
Evaluating fish passage through retrofit culverts using Radio Frequency Identification (RFID).

 
 

Name: Grant Harrison
Email:
harr7420@mylaurier.ca
University:
Wilfrid Laurier University
Level of Degree:
MSc
About: Graduated 2016.  Reproductive characterization of walley and lake whitefish in Tahlina Lake, NT.

Name: Thiviya Kanaasabesan
Email:
kana2560@mylaurier.ca
University:
Wilfrid Laurier University
Level of Degree:
MSc
About: Graduated 2017.  Molecular characterization of the mummichog ovarian steroidogenic pathway

 

Name: Sarah McKenzie
Email:
smcken4@uwo.ca
University:
Western University
Level of Degree:
MSc
About: Evaluation of metabolomics as a bioindicator for aquatic assessment

Name: Jenna Webb
Email:
jwebb28@uwo.ca
University:
Western University
Level of Degree:
MSc
About: Hierachical variation in drivers of cellulos decomposition in reference streams of southern Ontario

 

Name: Laura Briggs
Email:
lbriggs7@uwo.ca
University:
University of Western Ontario
Level of Degree:
MSc
About: Association between the spatial pattern of wastewater treatment plant locations and benthic macroinvertebrate community composition

Name: Jeremy Grimstead
Email:
jeremygrimstead@hotmail.com
University:
University of Western Ontario
Level of Degree:
MSc
About: Identification of thresholds in benthic macroinvertebrate communities associated with agricultural land cover

 

Name: Natalie Izral
Email:
nizral33@yahoo.com
University:
University of Western Ontario
Level of Degree:
MSc
About: Investigating the suitability of the crayfish metabolome as a bioindicator of stream conditions

Name: Chris Chesworth
Email:
chesworthchris@gmail.com
University:
University of Western Ontario
Level of Degree:
MSc
About: Effects of episodic wastewater discharge on stream metabolism within the Red River Valley in Southern Manitoba

 

Name: Craig Irwin
Email:
 cirwin24@uwo.ca
University:
University of Western Ontario
Level of Degree:
MSc
About: Functional Habitat Partitioning to Evaluate Stream Metabolism in a Large Regulated River 

Name: Sophie Cormier
Email:
sophie.n.cormier@gmail.com
University:
University of New Brunswick-Fredericton
Level of Degree:
MSc
About: Indicators of ecological function to diagnose agricultural impacts in stream assemblages of Southern Manitoba.

 

Name: Zachary Currie
Email:
 zac660@mail.usask.ca
University:
University of Saskatchewan
Level of Degree:
MSc
About: Photo-induced toxicity of PAHs and mixtures in amphibians

 
 

Name: Erin Ussery
Email:
 Erin.Ussery@uoit.ca
University:
University of Ontario Institute of Technology
Level of Degree:
PhD
About: Multi-generational study of the reproductive and developmental effects of metformin on Japanese medaka (Oryzias latipes)

 
 

Name: Aaron Power
University:
University of New Brunswick-Fredericton
Level of Degree:
MScE
About: Numerical modeling of nitrate leaching from potato production in PEI

Name: Christine Chase
University:
University of New Brunswick
Level of Degree:
MEng
About: Isotopic composition of precipitation and river water in southeastern NB

 

Name: Tana Yun
Email: tyun@unb.ca
University:
University of New Brunswick
Level of Degree:
MSc
About: Investigation of seepage near the interface between an embankment dam and concrete structure

Name: Wesley Tibbet
University:
University of New Brunswick
Level of Degree:
MEng
About: An investigation of groundwater and surface water interactions near a small stream in PEI

 

Name: Jeremy Grimstead
Email: jeremygrimstead@hotmail.com
University:
The University of Western Ontario
Level of Degree:
MSc

 
 

Name: Jennifer Adams (Loughery)
Email: j.lou@unb.ca
University:
University of New Brunswick-Saint John
Level of Degree:
PhD
About: Molecular and physiological effects of phenanthrene in the fathead minnow (Pimephales promelas).

 
 

Name: Stephanie Connor
Email: Stephanie.Connor@unb.ca
University: University of New Brunswick
Level of Degree:
MSc
About: Completed (2017)

 
 

Name: Brittany McNaughton
Email: Brittany.MacNaughton@unb.ca
Supervision: Supervised
Duration: May 2018 - February 2019
Level of Degree: MEM
About: Feasibility and optimization of composting programs at The Ville Cooperative.

Name: Zachary Bourque
Email: zachary.y.bourque@gmail.com
Supervision: Supervised
Duration: Sep 2017 - February 2019
Level of Degree: MEM
About: Slimy sculpin population health in watersheds influenced by different levels of forest management activities

 

Name: Jennifer Adams (Loughery)
Email: j.lou@unb.ca
University:
University of New Brunswick-Saint John
Level of Degree:
PhD
About: Molecular and physiological effects of phenanthrene in the fathead minnow (Pimephales promelas).

Name: Bethany Reinhart
Email: bethany.reinhart@unb.ca
University:
University of New Brunswick
Level of Degree:
MSc
About: Mercury contamination in fourspine stickleback along salinity gradients of estuaries in New Brunswick, Canada.

 

Name: Jennifer Thera
Email: jenniferthera@gmail.com
University:
University of New Brunswick - Saint John
Level of Degree:
PhD
About: Among-lake variability in methylmercury and cysteine content through aquatic food webs

Name: Jonathan Rush
Email: jonathan.f.rush@gmail.com
University:
University of New Brunswick
Level of Degree:
MSc
About: Transfer of contaminants and nutrients from aquaculture to benthic invertebrates

 

Name: Kelli Charbonneau
Email: kelli.charbonneau@unb.ca
University:
University of New Brunswick
Level of Degree:
MSc
About: Effects of forestry on mercury in stream food webs

Name: Maitane Erdozain
Email: maitane.erdozain@unb.ca
University:
University of New Brunswick - Saint John
Level of Degree:
PhD
About: Effect of forest condition on food web structure and other aquatic indicators in headwater streams in different regions of Canada

 

Name: Stephanie Graves
Email: s.graves@usask.ca
University:
University of New Brunswick-Saint John
Level of Degree:
MSc
About: Effects of methylmercury on the health of wild fish at Kejimkujik National Park, Nova Scotia.

Name: Heather Loomer
Email: heather.loomer@gmail.com
University:
University of New Brunswick
Level of Degree:
PhD
About: Assessing and predicting impacts of potato agriculture on small streams in New Brunswick.

 

Name: Joannie Beaupre
Email: joannie.beaupre@ete.inrs.ca
University:
Centre Eau Terre Environnement
Level of Degree:
MSc

Name: Pierre-Lucas Masselot
University:
Institut national de le recherche scientifique
Level of Degree: PhD
About: Modelling of the links between climate and Cardio-vascular diseases

 

Name: Alida Thiombiano
Email: alida_nadege.thiombiano@ete.inrs.ca
University:
Institut national de le recherche scientifique
Level of Degree:
PhD
About: Southeastern Canada extreme precipitation modeling in a nonstationary case using teleconnections as covariates

Name: Bouchra Nasri
Email: bouchra.nasri@ete.inrs.ca
University:
Institut national de le recherche scientifique
Level of Degree:
PhD

 

Name: Bouchra Nasri
Email: bouchra.nasri@ete.inrs.ca
University:
Institut national de le recherche scientifique
Level of Degree:
PhD

Name: Samah Larabi
Email: Samah.larabi@ete.inrs.ca
University:
Institut national de le recherche scientifique
Level of Degree:
PhD

 

Name: Sébastien Ouellet-Proulx
Email: sebastien.ouellet-proulx@ete.inrs.ca
University:
Institut national de le recherche scientifique
Level of Degree:
PhD

Name: Gaeteno Cecere
Email: gaetano.cecere@ete.inrs.ca
University:
Institut national de le recherche scientifique
Level of Degree:
MSc